×

SOFTWARE- UND GERÄTEHERSTELLER

Optimieren Sie Ihren Software- und Firmware-Vertrieb

IMMER AUF DEM NEUESTEN STAND

Um Ihre Kunden dauerhaft zufriedenzustellen – und der Konkurrenz und den Hackern immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein – sollten Sie Ihre Software- und Geräte-Updates großflächig ausliefern können. Es bringt wenig, coole neue Produkte, Funktionen, Sicherheitsupdates, Verbesserungen und Fehlerbehebungen zu entwickeln, wenn sie dabei Ihre Kunden nicht erreichen. Die digitale Distributionsinfrastruktur von heute muss schnell und zuverlässig funktionieren. Und sie muss Tausende, wenn nicht Millionen Updates nach einem Zeitplan liefern, der Ihren Unternehmensanforderungen entspricht.

Die Limelight-Lösung für Software- und Gerätehersteller bewältigt diese Herausforderungen und bietet:

ZUVERLÄSSIGER BETRIEB 24/7/365

Jede Sekunde, in der Ihre Software nicht up-to-date ist, stellt eine potenzielle Störung für Ihre Kunden dar. Unsere Lösung baut auf dem leistungsstarken globalen Limelight Content Delivery Network (CDN) auf und garantiert konstant schnelle und zuverlässige Updates.

VERRINGERTE KOMPLEXITÄT

Optimieren Sie Ihre Abläufe durch die nahtlose Integration unserer Lösungen für Content Delivery und Origin Storage. Nutzen Sie unser umfassendes Angebot an Tools, Reports und Analysen. Unsere Experten stehen bereit, um Ihnen bei der Optimierung Ihrer aktuellen Workflows zu helfen.

ÜBERGANG VON CAPEX ZU OPEX

Es ist nicht notwendig, teure Distributionsinfrastrukturen aufzubauen (und diese zu warten). Sie bekommen alles, was Sie für die sichere und blitzschnelle Auslieferung Ihrer Software- oder Geräte-Updates benötigen.

SICHERE DELIVERY

Wählen Sie aus einer Reihe von Sicherheitsoptionen, darunter Geofencing, Secure Socket Layer (SSL) und Schutz vor DDoS-Angriffen (Distributed Denial of Service) und Web Application Firewall (WAF) um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr geistiges Eigentum geschützt wird.

Updates mühelos tausenden Nutzern bereitstellen

Das Implementieren der Limelight-Lösung für Software- und Gerätehersteller funktioniert ohne Kopfzerbrechen. Ihre Kunden erhalten sofort sämtliche Software- und Geräte-Updates, um Zeit und Investitionskosten zu sparen.

highlight

Die Limelight-Lösung für Software- und Gerätehersteller verbessert den Prozess der Datenauslieferung - bedarfsorientiert, kontinuierlich oder über Nacht - an Nutzer und Geräte. Die Lösung umfasst das globale CDN von Limelight, Origin Storage Services und Cloud Security Services. Die Lösung lässt sich mühelos in proprietäre Download-Manager oder Drittanbietersysteme integrieren.

Wenn Sie sich auf Limelight verlassen, können Ihre Kunden nur gewinnen

Einige der größten Unternehmen weltweit im Software- und Konsumgüter-Bereich nutzen Limelight, um Updates an ihre Kunden auszuliefern. Limelight ist nicht nur Anbieter, sondern auch Partner Ihrer Business Operations. Mit unseren umfassenden Kompetenzen für das Design und die Installation von Lösungen starten und optimieren wir Ihre Abläufe in kürzester Zeit. Unser speziell eingerichtetes Network Operating Center sorgt für einen reibungslosen Webseiten-Traffic – und das 24/7/365.

Datenblatt: Orchestrate für Software- und Gerätehersteller

Bieten Sie ein einwandfreies Nutzererlebnis, das sich Ihre Kunden wünschen

Datenblatt: SmartPurge

Globales Purge nahezu in Echtzeit - effizient und unkompliziert

Market Research: The State of Digital Downloads 2017

Revealing global trends around digital downloading behaviors

Chat with us

Software and Device Manufacturers

Streamline your software and firmware distribution

Always up to date

To keep your customers happy—and stay ahead of the competition and the hackers—you’ve got to get your software and device updates out in the field. It’s useless to develop cool new products, features, security updates, enhancements and bug fixes if they don’t reach your customers. Today’s digital distribution infrastructure has to work fast and reliably. And it has to deliver thousands, if not millions, of updates on a schedule that meets your business needs.

Limelight's solution for Software and Device Manufacturers meets these challenges and offers:

Fast, Reliable Operations 24/7/365

Every second that your software is out of date is a potential interruption to your customers. This solution, built on the world-class, global Limelight Content Delivery Network (CDN), ensures that your updates happen fast and reliably, every day.

Reduced Complexity

Streamline your operations with content delivery and origin storage that fits seamlessly into your operations. Get a wealth of tools, reports and analytics at your fingertips, with experts available to help you to simplify and streamline current workflows.

Shift from CapEx to OpEx

There is no need to build out (and maintain) costly delivery infrastructure. You get everything you need to ensure secure, lightning-fast delivery of your software or device updates.

Secure Delivery

Choose from a range of security options including geo-fencing, Secure Socket Layer (SSL), Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) mitigation, Web Application Firewall (WAF) and others, all available to ensure that your intellectual property is protected.

Deliver updates to thousands of users without the headaches

There’s no headache when you implement Limelight's solution for Software and Device Manufacturers. Your customers receive their software and device updates fast, and saves you time and investment.

Limelight's solution for Software and Device Manufacturers radically improves the process of delivering files to users and their devices overnight, on demand, or continuously. The solution includes Limelight’s global CDN, distributed Origin Storage Services, and Cloud Security Services. The solution integrates easily with third-party and proprietary download managers.

When you rely on Limelight, your customers win

Some of the largest software companies and consumer appliance companies in the world rely on Limelight to get the job done when it comes to updating their customers. Limelight is not just a supplier, but a partner in your business operations. Our deep expertise in solution design and setup have you up and running in no time, and our dedicated Network Operating Center keeps site traffic flowing 24/7/365.

Solution Brief: Limelight Solution for Software and Device Manufacturers

A proven solution that is easy to integrate with your existing delivery workflow, and works reliably to deliver your software and firmware to your customers across the globe

Data Sheet: SmartPurge

Next-generation CDN purging system, specifically architected to execute purges rapidly and at global scale, without the hassle and limitations of traditional CDN purging methods

Market Research: The State of Digital Downloads 2017

Responses from consumers around the world reveal global trends around digital downloading behaviors